Update/License/Transfer ... YIKES!

OK folks, please bear with me:

So I’ve been using X for several years, at http://thewordpresshelpers.com (note that it redirects to my Automattic-approved http://wordpress.answerguy.com). That site is ONLY an archive, as the project was abandoned in 2015 after my infamous “Automattic and I settled lawsuits” issue. And I haven’t updated either the theme or Cornerstone in years, because doing so breaks the site.

I MAY (emphasize “may”) want to move my license from there to http://adulting-101.net . At the moment, I’ve got that site set as my sandbox and am therefore in compliance with the single-site license I own.

So I have a few questions:

1. IF I go ahead and move my license to A101, is it permissible to make TWPH my sandbox… and then just leave things as-are? I have no intention of buying a second license just to leave an old and unused-except-as-an-archive-of-an-old-version-of-the-theme live.

1a) If the answer is no, then assuming I go ahead with plans to use X on the new project, I’d take some sort of snapshot-in-time to leave TWPH “up”, and call it a day. So seriously, to avoid that I hope the answer is yes.

1. The REASON I’m considering using X on the new project is that I already have a framework built on the old site that will work for the new site; I just need to change the categories and replace the content. But I’ve become a Divi guy, and honestly using that (or actually, its X-ish little brother “Extra”) would work, if with a bit more start-up effort. So I’m conflcted; Using X would save me some effort now, but going to Divi would likely be a better choice for me, long-term.

And SO: