Js not running in mobile

I have a phone number ‘prettifier’ that works perfectly on desktop browsers but doesn’t seem to work in the mobile view.

Here is my custom JS:

const numbers = document.querySelectorAll('.tel_number');
numbers.forEach(num => {
  let match = num.innerText.match(/^(\d{3})(\d{3})(\d{4})$/);
  if (match) {
    num.innerText = ('(' + match[1] + ') ' + match[2] + '-' + match[3])
  };
  return null
})

Hi @jrhager84,

Thanks for reaching out.
Unfortunately, supporting custom coding is beyond the scope of Theme Support. I would suggest you hire a developer who can assist you on this or you can avail of our newly launched service called One, where we answer the questions beyond normal theme support.

Thanks

I am a developer. This code works. It just doesn’t load on mobile. It’s an issue with how js is loaded in cornerstone. That should fall within the scope of this support.

Hello @jrhager84,

Please be advised that if the code is valid and working, it will not matter which screen size or browser it will be rendered. It will always work. And also, Cornerstone does not interfere with any custom JS code as long as it is valid and correct or does not create any issues with the theme or the whole site.

Meanwhile, I am seeing this upon inspecting your site:

• See the screenshot in the secure note below.

Please clear all your plugin caches since your have installed the 3rd party LiteSpeed Cache plugin. Clear your mobile browser cache as well or use private browsing mode before testing your site again. It is also recommended that you temporarily deactivate all 3rd party caching plugin while you are troubleshooting.

Thank you for your understanding.

I had purged all server caches as well as the browser cache when I tried. For some reason, it only doesn’t work on mobile. I can literally look at the desktop page at the same time and it was working. Same on private browsing.