I hate Modern Events - what are the alternatives?

So I’ve always had problems with Modern Events Calendar and now I just realized what a nightmare the whole “Archived Events” thing is

I can not get the UPCOMING events to just populate on a page, I’ve created multiple events pages and now they all have numbers after them, which really throws off my permalinks

I knoww ME is part of the X Theme Pro suite, but I really hate ME, what other options are there?

I’m not a developer, so another reason I really don’t like ME, I want something I can easily change on the fly, not have to dig through some code.

Now I’m really screwed.

I deleted my original “Events” page and now when I’m trying to re-create it after permanently deleting any previous copies, the permalink of www.ohiocannabis.com/events

Sends me to this image url:

https://www.ohiocannabis.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/08/Upcoming-Events.png

So then I deleted that image from my library & now it redirects me to:

That image is still active if you click on it, yet I don’t see it in my media library?

What in the heck would it be doing that and can anyone help get this straightened out?

I’ll add login credentials with a secure note.

Hi John,

Sorry to hear that M.E. Calendar extension is not the one that suits your needs. What I advise is to test a few of the top Events Calendar plugin out there and see which one that suit your needs.

Please check your Redirection plugin, it seems to be doing that.

Thanks,

Ok thanks for that redirection info, I deleted all of the extra URLs.

Of the other options at the link you provided, EventOn looks pretty cool, but they don’t seem to have a free version and I’m not ready to drop $24 on it yet.

I think I’ve tried out by accident before this one: The Events Calendar

Does that one integrate ok with the Pro theme?

Also, if I wanted to keep the Modern Events Calendar, any suggestions on fixing this archive slug & page issue?