Aligning WPML language switcher in topbar (PRO) + remove border n shadow + flag language arrow spacing (RESOLVED)

Dear team,

I’m added the WPML language switcher to the topbar next to the social icons.
https://www.girisunyata.org/

I’ve followed these steps: How to add WPML language buttons to topbar (Integrity Stack)

• downloaded, added and then activated Pro child team
  • went into my cpanel (through my siteground hosting admin area) and created the folder: global then added a new file all according to the post mentioned.
  • girisunyata.org>public_html>wp-content>themes>pro-child>framework>views>Global>_topbar.php

Just wanted to double check one thing: I see the php file code is all about X and I’m using PRO. That is ok? Trying to avoid any issues down the road. (sorry I’m completely new to all this)

<?php 

// =============================================================================
// VIEWS/GLOBAL/_TOPBAR.PHP
// -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
// Includes topbar output.
// =============================================================================

?>

<?php if ( x_get_option( 'x_topbar_display' ) == '1' ) : ?>

<div class="x-topbar">
    <div class="x-topbar-inner x-container max width">
      <?php if ( x_get_option( 'x_topbar_content' ) != '' ) : ?>
      <p class="p-info"><?php echo x_get_option( 'x_topbar_content' ); ?></p>
      <?php endif; ?>
      <?php x_social_global(); ?>
      <span class="language-switcher"><?php do_action('icl_language_selector'); ?></span>
    </div>
  </div>

<?php endif; ?>

Then my question is: the language switcher looks really awkward with a box around it and not aligned at all with the social icons. It looks even worse on mobile! Would it be possible to have them neatly next to each other (on the right next to social on desktop and centered on mobile), aligned, and without the box?

Thank you very much in advance,
Darryl

Hello Darryl,