We have a website setup with the old version of X. We are rebuilding the website on another server, but using the same domain name while we build it. (We just edit our hosts file to connect to it).
We want to upgrade to X Pro on our test server (using the same domain as the live site), but we are afraid that upgrading the license could affect the live website. Is that the case? Or do you have to actually go into the themes section of the site and activate it separately before any changes happen - or does the older theme just update itself?
We want to keep the current site as it is (with the basic X theme - not Pro) while we work on the newer upgraded version of the site until it is ready to launch. Is this possible?