TypeKit Fonts not showing in Customiser

Hello, I have a TypeKit subscription which is working fine on a number of X Theme sites. I have set up a new one and linked my TypeKit Kit code in the appropriate location on the site (see attached screen image):

When I visit the Customiser Screen, I can see all of the system fonts and Google fonts but no sign of the TypeKit fonts. The fact that the fonts are listed on the TypeKit screen, suggests that the code is working.

Have I missed a step to allow those TypeKit fonts to appear in the Customiser screen?

Hey,

You can check if you forgot something here: https://theme.co/apex/forum/t/extension-typekit/88

Hi John,

Thanks for your reply.

I had found that article already and from what I can see, I have done all the steps. The thing that surprises me is that i can see the fonts listed correctly in the TypeKit screen in the WP dashboard (as per the screen shot). They just don’t appear in my font list in the customiser.

That tells me that the theme can find them (as per Type Kit screen image) but then the they are not appearing in the font list. Any ideas?

Hi There,

Please go to X > Launch > Options > Templates > Fonts and set up the typekit. To know more about font manager and how you can set up the typekit, please check this out: https://theme.co/apex/forum/t/features-font-manager/101/1

Hope this helps. Please let us know how it goes.

Hello Lely

I have tried to get the fonts to show and there is something that I’m not doing correctly. I am using the Font Manager and the TypeKit fonts are definitely showing - see screen image below:

When I then go into Customizer > Typography to choose Body Font (Myriad Pro Semi Condensed 400) and Heading Font (Ronnia), they don’t display - all I am seeing is the System fonts and the Google fonts.

I will provide my logon details in a secure note so that you can log in and see what is causing the problem.

Thank you for your help.

Cheers
Neil

Hi there,