Hi there,
I posted this question in another thread, but was asked to create a new one here. I was hoping that this would have resolved itself by now but this is a serious problem for us as we have an entire site setup in Pro Theme that won’t retain translated pages. It allows us to make the changes in the editor and to save them but when we go to view the changes they are either blank or if we try to use the Pro (Cornerstone) editor on the translated pages we get a notification saying that the page has been edited outside of cornerstone (it hasn’t)
The issue is as follows:
I’ve gone through all the threads with people having the same issue… and I can’t figure it out. I’ve checked everything including other plugins, I’ve cleared Cache’s and I’ve even tried both the WPML cornerstone instructions (which say to use the classic editor and go by string) and your dropbox instructions for translation. Permalinks and directory settings are set correctly and I’ve checked all the settings to match with your earlier instructions.
I’m running a Wordpress Multisite… using the Pro Theme and the most recent versions of both Pro and WPML…
My current method of trying to translate a page is as follows:
I load the page to be translated in the Pro Editor
I click the flag for French language translation.
It asks me if I would like to duplicate the english page or start with a blank page (for the record I’ve done both!)
Pro creates the translated page. (I get the satisfying message saying translation created) I can make the changes to the page (either from the duplicate or from the blank).
Within the Pro editor I can initially switch back and forth and see the translation and the original page. BUT!!!
THE SECOND I CLICK TO VIEW IT IN THE BROWSER, CALL IT UP ON A DIFFERENT BROWSER OR EXIT FROM THE PRO EDITOR THE FIRST TIME THE FOLLOWING HAPPENS!
The screen is blank save for the title of the page. All the content has disappeared.
When I open the translated page from the pages menu, it defaults to the Text only tab which contains all of the Pro Theme / cornerstone Short codes but as soon as I switch to Pro it tells me that the content of the page has been edited outside of Pro and that Pro will clear the content (I can assure you I have not edited anything outside of pro)
When I try to edit it in Pro, the page is quite obviously blank, because it thinks the information isn’t there.
What gives? It’s clearly not saving the information correctly. Help! This is vital to several projects we have across the organization.
Thanks!
James
