Sequel to Cornerstone for hiding content when editing is selected

I am still a beginner when it comes to design a homepage with WP and X. Nevertheless, all works fine so far apart the issue for which Joyce82 has already asked for support a month ago.
Using Cornerstone works superbly in terms of settings and so on. :slightly_smiling_face:
The content as well is shown reliably:
(Sorry, as a new member I am only allowed to show one picture. :cry: )

However, as soon as I choose EDIT, the content disappears.

I dared it once to save such a page.
This cleaned the content completely apart from the title:
Just two lines appeared under the title:
Classic
[cs_content][/cs_content][cs_content_seo][/cs_content_seo]

Christian answered Joyce82:

Regretfully, that is really the case as the WordPress Editor does not have a connection to Cornerstone. Please copy all the contents in a Word document then open up Cornerstone and insert a Text element. You can then paste your content in the Text element or insert each of the block of text into other elements like the Accordion element.

This solution is nice as a bypass, but not the appropriate measure to fix the issue completely since it has to carried out at each page.
I wonder, why WP editor has lost its connection to Cornerstone?
Is this issue related to the update to WP 5.5 which took place a couple of days after I had installed X and Cornerstone?
The block editor was much enhanced at this update. Might this have a general side effect to Cornerstone? :thinking:
It would be great, if there were a workaround I could deploy to reconnect Cornerstone to the WP editor.

Since the website hasn´t yet published, I am testing and developping it locally with XAMP running in the background.

Hi Andre,

Thanks for reaching out.