Repurposing Provider Palooza

Hello,

So I am planning to use Provider Palooza to display my winter weather warnings. This is my first time properly checking out loopers, consumers etc so please bear with me.

I have set up a custom post type called “Advisory” and also setup basic fields. I have assigned layouts to the post type single and archive and all is working fine.

I am having some trouble conditionally hiding/showing No Advisories and Advisories when there’s an active or preliminary warning. I also want the advisory to disappear (only available to be viewed on the archive page once the valid too time and date has passed. I’m sure this is possible just need a little direction since much of the heavy lifting has been done by the design cloud template Provider Palooza.

Custom post type: https://a.cl.ly/Jru4Oo7G

Custom Fields: https://a.cl.ly/llu5E028

Hello Daniel,

Thank you for the very detailed post information. Your setup did not work because of your incorrect structure. The Looper Provider must not be the Looper Consumer.

Your structure should be like this:

The Grid - Looper Provider

Cell 1 - Advisories
                          Div - Looper Consumer
                                    Figure element
                                    Title element

Cell 2 - No Advisories where you can have the condition "Provider Output is Empty"

Hope this makes sense.

Hello,

Ok, I THINK I have that sorted. But what about the bit below…

Hi Daniel,

With the correct structure, you should be able to place your condition so that the “No Advisories” warning will display properly.

You can make use of the Datetime and your dynamic content to display items before or after a particular date.

Hope this helps.

Hi, I’m not able to sort this…

With the valid date and time at Tue 20th Apr 2021 00:00 it’s still showing with the settings shown below?

Hey Daniel,