Moving to a Child Theme without loosing settings & Updating to the latest release

Hi,

I have one site that I haven’t used Child Themes on and I was wondering if I install the child theme and activate it, will it blow out all of my settings on my current site - this is a production live site so I am reluctant to just try it.

Also, is there any technical reason why I should update: You have version 6.3.4 installed. Update to 6.3.8.
The site is stable and I don’t want to cause any undue stress or needed attention.

Thank you as always!

-Charlie

Hey Charlie,

It is safe to switch to the child theme. No settings will change. But just for good measure, it’s recommended that you first back up your site before doing changes especially updates.

It’s best to update because there are some improvements to the builder on top of bug fixes. But in order for you to make an informed decision, I’d recommend you read our changelog starting from version 6.3.4 up to know if you need the updates that was released.

Thanks.

Thank you so much!

On behalf of my colleague, you’re welcome. Cheers! :slight_smile:

This topic was automatically closed 10 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.