How do I create custom Post type in Pro, just Header and Footer?

Could anyone advise me on the above? I just want to show the header and footer, no sidebar or main content (I want to pull that from within a Pro editor block via a shortcode, if possible). I’ve looked through a couple of the posts here but they seem to add other issues which confuse the matter (for me, I’m new to Wordpress). Many thanks in advance!

I’m using the Ethos stack, btw.

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for reaching us.

Sorry but this is little confussing between Custom Post Type, Header, Footer and Sidebar.
Have you created the Custom Post Type you have mentioned?
Do you want the Header and Footer for that created custom post type?

Can you bit more clarify what exactly you want.

Thanks

The confusion is probably my fault! What I want to do is create posts where I can control how the content is displayed, via the Pro Editor. So no standard sidebar or Meta info or anything like that, just the header and footer. I’m assuming (perhaps wrongly!) this is achieved by creating a custom template that I can use via the dropdown listed under ‘Page Attributes’ when creating a Post.

Am I barking up the wrong tree?

Hi Andrew,

Yes you can select the Full Width Layout template from Page Attribute.

Edit_Page_‹Barber—_WordPress

In case of Post you can also select Full Width Post Layout options.

And then you can set the header and footer to respective page or post.
This link will help you on header and footer.

Hope it helps.

Thanks

Thanks for that but correct me if I’m wrong, choosing that option doesn’t get rid of things like the post title or breadcrumbs? All I want is the head and footer.

Hi Andrew,

Choosing Page Attributes wil effect into the content area,
and Full Width Layout will make the content area fullwidth. And it will not effect any part of the content.

Hope I am able to explain it to you.

Thanks