Failed to save error after updating from Version 5 to Version 6.3 of Pro

I have inherited a website that was a couple years behind in wordpress and in Pro Theme. After making a staging site we updated the Wordpress from 6.1 to 6.2 and Pro theme from 5.1.5 to 6.3.9. The site appears to have updated successfully, however we are unable to save any changes. I have deleted the system cache in cornerstone and attempted to make small edits on a couple of pages. When clicking on the save button I get a failed to save message. I checked and updated the PHP.ini settings which were quite low to 512M but this did not solve the problem. I have never used this theme before and am not sure how the builder even works. I still have to update the live site after this. Any help would be appreciated.

Hi Jamie,

Thanks for reaching out.
I would suggest you update the Pro to its latest version. If that does not resolve your problem, there might be some different reasons behind it. I would like to suggest troubleshooting the following common issue to help us recognize the reason.

1.Theme Related Issue
2.Plugin Conflict
3.Theme Update related issue
4.Child Theme Related issue ** if you have activated it.
5.CSS/JS Customization
6.Disabling Cache
7.Disabling CDN

If you discover that an issue is coming from a custom code or 3rd party plugin, kindly consult with a developer or contact the plugin author. Please note that we do not provide support for custom codes and 3rd party plugins.
If none of these help, please provide login credentials for your site in a secure note to examine it further, including:

– WordPress Site URL & Login URL
– WordPress Admin username/password

To create a secure note, click the key icon underneath any of your posts.

Thanks