Edit with Pro Redirects to Login page

Hi, Ive read many support tickets about conical URLs etc to fix a problem when one tries to create a new page or edit a page with Pro/Cornorstone, but we are still having an issue where it redirects us to a login page and wont allow us to use Cornorstone. We’ve poured hours upon hours into this issue, including transferring hosts, upgrading, downgrading, etc.

Here is the latest mystery. We used the All-In-One export tool to export the broken site, and then we imported the broken site to a dev server with a subdomain of dev. and everything worked fine without any configuration changes. Then we exported the working dev site back to the main production server and its broken again with the redirect to login when trying to edit with Cornorstone. I have no idea why it will work fine on a subdomain, but not on the main domain.

We’ve also upgraded today to Pro and that doesn’t work either: same behavior.

We are at the point where its not reasonable to put more hours into this issue that has never happened on any other theme we used in 15 years. Below is a user login, can you please have a look? We have a backup of the site so feel free to make any changes. THANK YOU!

Hi @TravelBoulder,

Thanks for reaching out.

I like to check it but the login credentials are incorrect and I tried possible combinations with no luck, would you mind providing the correct one?

And for the meantime, please make sure your Wordpress is updated, the older version cause session issues that affect login and builder.

Thanks!

Thank you for having a look! Wordpress is the latest. I’m including an updated login hidden below, thanks again.

Hi @TravelBoulder,

It’s due to your cache plugin, I went ahead and deactivated it and it works now. I’m not sure what setting is causing it, I recommend contacting the plugin author as it’s affecting the Wordpress session in the builder.

Thanks!

Awesome, thank you so much for your time, really appreciate it.

You are most welcome. :slight_smile:

This topic was automatically closed 10 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.