Design cloud overwriting pages

I tried design cloud because all it said I needed to do was back up site settings. My home page was completely overwritten and I lost all of the content it took me weeks to build. Not happy at all with this product.

Hi Endre,

We’re sorry you’re having this issue. The content you built on your homepage is still there. Site templates homepage was set as the new frontpage as part of the installation. But other pages and post is still there. As stated on the popup, it will only alter your settings. You can set the previous homepage as frontpage again on Settings.

If you have any other issues, we’re always here to help.

hi i have the same problem, please can you show us the steps to achieve this ie TOOLS > settings> PREFERENCES> ETC

ps all content has been erased i didn’t backup my site so the joke is on me!
is there any way to fix this? i thought i would load site assets not reinstall the whole template persay

Hi @endjarwal and @sp700,

I believe you import a site demo while you already have the site content up, this should only be done at the beginning of the development or if you want a total rebuild/redesign of the site.

Your old home page should still be there, but it would have a different look, but the content should be intact. Please check your pages on the admin dashboard.

You can re-set back your old home page to be the front-page under Settings > Reading > Homepage



Please keep in mind, If you’re not planning a redesign on the site, please import only the Presets, Content, Header, Footer assets, (not site demo)

Thanks,

ok thanks! - on my Design Cloud i have not got those options only - all > sites> presents> and content?

Hello Jamine,

Those options are not in the Design Cloud.

Please check it in WP Admin > Settings :

Hope this helps.

Hi Jaimin,

Sorry I forgot to mention, the Header and Footer templates are only available to PRO, since its only PRO has the Header and Footer builder, not X.

Header and Footer Builder Overview

Stay safe,
Cheers!

This topic was automatically closed 10 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.