Cornerstone unable to edit

Im no web professional please be patient…I just started getting this error message when I attempted to edit within cornerstone. Any idea how to correct this?

Hi @marcmazza,

Thanks for reaching out.
If you are getting the issue only on this page, please delete the sections one by one until the issue is fixed, and the last one you delete might have contained the broken HTML.
If it is happening to every page, there might be some different reasons behind your issue. I would like to suggest troubleshooting the following common issue to help us to recognize the reason.

1.Theme Related Issue
2.Plugin Conflict
3.Theme Update related issue
4.Child Theme Related issue ** if you have activated it.
5.CSS/JS Customization
6.Disabling Cache
7.Disabling CDN
8.Increasing PHP Memory Limit
9.Permalink

If you discover that an issue is coming from a custom code or 3rd party plugin, kindly consult with a developer or contact the plugin author. Please note that we do not provide support for custom codes and 3rd party plugins.
If none of the above helps, please provide login credentials for your site in a secure note to examine it further, including:

– WordPress Site URL & Login URL
– WordPress Admin username/password

To create a secure note, click the key icon underneath any of your posts.

Thanks

My webmaster tried all of the recommendations and none of them seem to have resolved the issue.

Can I send you my log in credentials ?
Sent via secure note…

You can see this error immediately if you try to edit the home page>in the outline…HERO>Then try to click the background image…

Its the same for all other pages throughout the site…
TY!!!

From my webmaster:

FYI - I’ve been on your dev site, and there are no plugins on and nothing. I’m starting from scratch with just X themes and just cornerstone, and I can’t even adjust settings. I just wanted to confirm what Ryan already did. Ya, there is a straight-up bug or something.

Let us know what they say