I changed the license # on a website from one I owned to one owned by another user (the new owner of the site). The change was accepted, however when I click on knowledge base, etc. from the PRO overview page within the site, my account still comes up. How do I disconnect this, so when I hand the site over, my account info is not accessible?
Hi there,
You need to clear your browser cache or use another browser to test that link.
Thank you.
This topic was automatically closed 10 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.