Change font color of classic text

I’m trying to change the color of a font from black to something lighter. The text is just inside a classic raw content box, nothing else. I was able to change its size by adding “font-size: 25 px;” to the “Style” field. But no codes that I find for changing text color works. (I am not a developer or anything like it. I have to Google everything.) I’m trying to change the text inside the dark blue row with an orange border on this page: https://leahpresser.com/services/home-page-rewrite. If you give me some sort of code to enter, please let me know also where to enter it. Thank you.

Hi there,

Please add

color: white;

in the style field of your text/heading element

Let me know how that goes.

Thanks

Thanks for help @mickster58 :slight_smile:

Thank you very much! I had deleted the text and left it blank. So I had to recreate the classic text box in order to try and learn this. But when I created the new classic text box, I was able to change the font color using the WP-like menu that pops up when I typed in text. But the element/column of text I’d be using prior to deleting it was NOT like that. It was just the box with the ID, Class, and Style boxes, nothing else. I am discovering there are many twists and turns, and nooks and crannies and doorways involved in Cornerstone that make even a simple text edit a multi-layered adventure. I never know what I’ll get. But I suppose I’ve learned now to just delete and start over if something won’t work :slight_smile: Thank you again for your speedy response, and I’m sure I’ll need the info in the future

You’re welcome, Leah. For code-less styling, I’d recommend that you use the new Text element or new elements in general. If you need more control however, you can find more CSS text properties here. I’d also recommend that you check out our Knowledge Base for more usage tutorials.

Thanks.