Pro header is broken


The header that has been shown om my website is broken as you can see is the font also diffrent than i choose.

When i go to headerbuilder it gives a normal view how it suppose to look like.

How can i fix this?

With kind regards

Hey @Reggierood,

Viewing the source code of your site, here are the potential solutions for your case.

  1. Ensure everything is up to date according to our version compatibility list at Please follow the best practices when updating your theme and plugins. See for more details.

  2. If you’re using a caching plugin, clear all caches then deactivate your caching plugin and other optimization plugins. Also, clear your browser’s cache.

  3. If you’re using a CDN, please clear the CDN’s cache and disable optimization services.

Only if none of that helps, please give us the following information in a Secure Note

  • WordPress Login URL
  • Admin username and password
  • FTP server name, username and password.



I provided the login credentials.
All the above i did and it didnt worked unfortunately.

with kind regards

Hello @Reggierood,

Thanks for providing the information. I have checked your site and I found out that you are using an older version of the theme. Pro 3.1.2 is now available in automatic updates! This release contains fixes for several issues, like you have mentioned above, so be sure to check out the changelog ( Please do update to the latest version. After doing the updates, since you have installed WP Super Cache plugin, always remember to clear all caches when updating so that the code from the latest release is always in use. This will help you to avoid any potential errors.

And then I also found out that you have inserted this custom JS code that generates a JS error on the page:

<script type="text/javascript"> 
var vv_account_id = 'pP1DwtsZ5R'; 
var vv_BaseURL = (("https:" == document.location.protocol) ? "" : "");
(function () { 
var va = document.createElement('script'); va.type = 'text/javascript'; va.async = true; 
va.src = vv_BaseURL + 'Scripts/liveVisitAsync.js'; 
var sv = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; sv.parentNode.insertBefore(va, sv); 

You are not suppose to insert this because custom js code no longer needs to have <script></script>. I would highly recommend that you install “Insert Headers and Footers” plugin and then insert your code in the footer area of that plugin.

Kindly let us know how it goes.


Thank you very much.
I didn’t follow the fact that Xpro is gone and that its only pro.
With all my other websites its a automatic update but for this one it wasnt. I needed to upload it via ftp but i got it to work.

Many thanks!

ps: Since all my website has the new pro theme. can i remove the old X Pro theme from the content/themes ?

Hey @Reggierood,

Yes. It’s best to remove the old theme.


This topic was automatically closed 10 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.