Page not responsive on certain cell phone devices

Hi,

The page I’m seeking support for is dallaspersonalshopper.com

The page appears fine on my computer, iPad and iPhone 7+ but when I have viewed it on a smaller iPhone and Samsung cell phone the formatting is off in 2 places 1) The home page, very bottom ‘Get in Touch’ section the email address runs off the page. 2) The contact page, very bottom - same thing with the email address.

Can you please help me to fix this so it looks the same when viewing on any device? I am VERY new to this process so please explain in very simple terms please and thank you!!

Hi,

Try adding word-wrap: break-word; in your email link.

eg.

<a href="mailto:admin@dallaspersonalshopper.com" style="word-wrap: break-word;outline: none;">shawnswanson@dallaspersonalshopper.com </a>

Hope that helps.

1-913-908-1995
shawnswanson@dallaspersonalshopper.com

This is the current text in the space.

Do I just add
style=“word-wrap: break-word;outline: none;”
where I inserted the @@@ symbols?

Sorry, first timer here…

In your eg. you also changed the first mailto: to admin@dallaspersonalshopper.com instead of shawnswanson@dallaspersonalshopper.com. Is there a reason for this or was that a typo?

hoping to see exactly what needs added and or replaced to ensure the email address will fit centered on all cell phone devices.

Hi There,

Sorry for the confusion!

The code should read similar to this.

<a href="mailto:shawnswanson@dallaspersonalshopper.com" style="word-wrap: break-word;outline: none;">shawnswanson@dallaspersonalshopper.com </a>

Hope this clear now!

Thanks

Thank you! Got it!
So now, I entered this code and instead of the text scooting over to fit in the box on a smaller phone device it ends up looking like this…

1-913-908-1995
shawnswanson@dallaspersonalshop
per.com