NavBar logo text / NavBar position

I am attempting to customize my homepage header. From the homepage, I’ve clicked on ‘customize’, then ‘Header’, but under the ‘Logo Text’ section I am unable to add/change the text. I can adjust the font, color, size, font weight, letter spacing and whether or not it is uppercase - but there is nowhere to change or add text.
I’m wanting to add a line of text under the ‘site title’ in a smaller size font.
I’ve gone to the dashboard and tried ‘settings’ then ‘general’ and changing the ‘site title’ will allow me to change the text for this area but it won’t allow me to add a separate line of text.
Can anyone assist with this?

Also, I have the NavBar position set as Static Top - I want the ‘site title’ or logo text along with the menu to remain at the top of the page even after you scroll down. It is keeping my menu there but not the site title/logo text.

I’m VERY new to this, so please keep any provided instructions easy to understand for a newbie.
Thank you!!

Hello There,

Thanks for writing in!

• The dashboard > settings> general will allow you to change the text for logo text but it won’t allow you to add a separate line of text because by default it is only good for the Logo Text and it is just one line.

• Please go to X > Theme Options > Header > Navbar and select “Fixed Top” instead.

Hope this helps. Please let us know how it goes.

Thanks for such a quick reply…

1. How can I add a line of text below the logo text? I’d like to have the logo text read the site title, with a short line of text centered beneath it describing what the page is about.

2. I changed it to fixed top as you have stated to do. This kept the menu at the top when scrolling down but my logo text still scrolled away. I’d like that entire portion to remain at the top if possible.

3)Is there a way to edit the header via cornerstone? When I use that as the editor for the homepage that section is missing.