Different sliders for different devices

Hello, I’m new to Slider Rev. I’m wondering how to create a slide for laptop view & a different slide for phone screen on the same Home page. Could you indicate what are the broad steps & where to effect this in the Slider Editor?

Then after both these sliders r created, how to insert them into the same web page?

Hi @iamwithU,

Thanks for writing in.

You could use the functionality that I will show will be explained the link below.

Hope it helps.

Let us know how it goes.

Thanks.

I was referring to Slider Revolution: where in their Slide Editor or how do I create on the same web page 2 different Rev slides - one for laptop view, and one for phone view? Do I just call them different names & insert them as a section one at a time into Cornerstone?

Is your explanation meant after I’ve created the Rev Sliders?

By the way, if I do as they suggest, just cut & paste the shortcode for the name of the Rev Slider into the webpage’s frontend/ backend Editor of WP, does this not mean editing the page outside Cornerstone? I’ve already created the webpage using Cornerstone.

Hello There,

Do you already have two sliders? If that is the case, please edit the page in Cornerstone and create two separate sections. In each of this section, this is where you insert the Revolution Slider element. Simply look for the “Elements tab” in Cornerstone left panel and find the Revolution slider element. Drag and drop it to the column. You will then have to apply the “Hide During Breakpoints” option to show or hide the section in selected screen sizes.

Hope this make sense.

Nope, I haven’t got 2 Rev Sliders. I’m asking a question about using Slider Rev.

How do I create different look for the same webpage? Whereas in Cornerstone, we can go to Customize & “hide” at certain breakpoints. Is there something equivalent in Slider Rev’s editor?

Also I asked in my last part of previous reply: