Navigation

This content is old and no longer supported. You may use at your own risk, but no official support will be provided for anything listed here. If you are a Themeco customer, we invite you to check out our new community and forums, Apex.

• Author

baxterious
    Participant

I’m VERY new to this. I have pages on my website. If I edit then in WordPress and insert a video…it shows up.

If I want to use Cornerstone (which I do) it for course overwrites WP, I go to ELEMENTS…chose VIDEO PLAYER…drap it over to the SECTION, Once loaded I go back over right under where it said SRC & POSTER and click on the plus in the box. I select a video and ckick INSERT INTO POST. That takes me back to the CORNERSTONE editing window..and NOTHING HAPPENS. If I save the page and go to view it I get a message “VIDEO SOURCE MISSING” in the section where the video would be. This is the same for any element that will allow me to input media. I CAN however upload images with no problem.

How can I get videos to play ?

Rue Nel

Hello There,

Thanks for writing in! To properly use Video element in Cornerstone, please make sure that you inserted a video file path and not just a url of the page where the video can be found just like a youtube link. You have to insert a video url like this:

//example.com/video.mp4
    //example.com/video.ogv
    //example.com/video.webm

Other format than that will not place in most browsers and you would have an error “Video Source Missing”.

To assist you better with this issue, would you mind providing us the url of your site with login credentials, if necessary, so we can take a closer look? This is to ensure that we can provide you with a tailored answer to your situation. Once you have provided us with your URL, we will be happy to assist you with everything.

To do this, you can make a post with the following info:
    – Link to your site

– WordPress Admin username / password (only if necessary)